Relax & Let Go

Relax and Let Go

Relax and let go. A year from now, everything you’re stressed about won’t even matter.

If you’re like me, I have a tendency to get anxious about upcoming events. I worry too much about how everything is going to turn out. I overthink about the possible issues that may come up.

But I’ve learned to take a few deep breaths, force myself to relax, and pray. It helps me to remember that God is in control and He will be by my side at all times to give me the support and strength I need to get through it.

Our heavenly Father loves us so much that He will never leave us nor forsake us – especially in our times of greatest need and anxiety. He fills our hearts with peace and says, “Relax, let go. I’ll take care of this.”

A year from now we’ll look back and laugh, remembering how stressed out we got about something so insignificant.

– Luis Joseph Castle

“Be anxious for nothing, but in everything by prayer and supplication, with thanksgiving, let your requests be made known to God; and the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds through Christ Jesus.” – Philippians 4:6-7

Luis Joseph Castle is the founder and director of the Health, Healing & Faith Center. He is a certified counselor and life coach devoted to helping people change their lives for the better. CONTACT US for a complimentary 15-minute Meet and Greet Telephone Consultation.

#Worry #Stress #Anxiety #TrustingGod #HeWatchesOverUs

Leave a comment